maria1601

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Canada, Croatia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Portugal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey everyone,
    I’m Maria, 19 years old and I grew up in a rather small town in eastern Germany. I recently graduated high school and decided to take a gap year before I start university since it may be the only time that I’ll be able to do that. To me, it seems like a great opportunity to discover the world, try new things, see different cultures, gain new experiences, learn new languages and see the world form different perspectives. I’m hoping to grow personally from this experience and I’m open to try new kinds of work and hope to be of help to the place that I visit.
    I’d describe myself as an open-minded, adaptable, curious and spontaneous person. Some of my current hobbies include table tennis (I’ve been playing it for almost 10 years now), photography, badminton and tennis. I’m really flexible with working hours.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I’m willing to help in different kinds of areas. In the past, I did an internship in a hotel where I was a waitress for a bit and I was also shown how to clean the rooms of the guests. Therefore, I can help you with chores such as general maintenance, cleaning, help with guests etc.
    I’ve also done babysitting before (the youngest being 17 months old) and have some gardening and painting experience. I absolutely love animals, especially dogs, so if you need help taking care of animals, I can help you with that. Other than that, I can teach you German if you’d like to learn some phrases and I also know basic French.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    Feel free to ask me any questions you may have! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

With my brother in Andalucia, Spain

Feedback