Margarida & Ben

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2019 - 26/02/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We have both just finished a 5 month backpacking trip through Asia and want to continue our journey in Latin America. We are going to Colombia first and want to use Work Away as a chance to meet locals and improve our Spanish skills while being involved in nature. I have strong interests in public health and environmental sustainability. Ben is interested in agriculture, software development, and martial arts.

    We both love exploring international cuisine and will eat just about anything! We are really excited to discover the traditional dishes of Colombia and the rest of Latin America. We can offer you flexibility, the desire to cook/practice Spanish, and are always up to play games.

    We have heard so many great things about Work Away and really want to participate. Since we backpacked for 5 straight months, we want to try a different type of abroad experience.

  • What skills do you have?

    Margarida: basic Spanish skills, gardening skills

    Ben: computer skills, building experience.

  • Languages spoken

    English, basic Spanish, basic French

  • Age

    23 & 26

  • What else ...

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Cleaning
    Cooking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback