Maliya

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm interested in anything that has to do with being outside especially plants and animals!!uld love to meet another yogi or spiritually aware individual. my goal is to learn a lot from those I meet.

    My next destination:

    Hawaii, United States
    View all
  • Description

    Something that motivates me is trying to make myself truly happy. I want to live authentically. I know the traditional life path is not for me, I don’t want to be held down to a city or job I want to be on my own time. I want to travel the world and meet all types of people and make connections that I will carry with me for life. Until I switched schools and went to an environmental science school I didn’t think something like this could be possible for me. My school taught me about our impacts on the world as humans. They made us want to care for the earth and go on after trying to live sustainably. For me I feel like the universe is calling to me and telling me that I need to explore my passions and find happiness for myself while trying to learn how I will maintain this lifestyle. since this pandemic started I have become houseless leaning on my boyfriend and friends for housing. I have continued to save my money and look for alternative options. I recently moved into a place with a friend but am choosing to leave and follow the path that my higher self has planned for me. I want to Workaway so I can finally feel aligned with what I know I am meant to be doing. my journey will be huge for my own personal development and I am so grateful for that. i am an incredibly hard worker and I have many interests and skills. I know I will be a good fit wherever I end up and now I am just waiting on the right host to choose me !!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Music

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I have a passion for plants, I can figure out and problem solve any issues with growing literally anything. i want to work on growing all my own food so I know where it’s coming from and where my money is going to. I also am very good with animals. Ive had all kinda of pets and many jobs working with farm animals. most importantly I can literally do anything you will need help with because I am a determined and hard working individual with a minor perfectionism issue.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to further my knowledge in Spanish.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I have about 17 new hobbies a day not joking but they always center back to my main interests. I have a passion for growing things I have a green thumb for sure! I started a veggie garden during this pandemic as well as I learned how to grow gourmet mushrooms. I need to be outside everyday it is the sole reason I don't go crazy living here in Minnesota. I've had many house plants in the past but continue to move so I know imma need to take a break from getting every plant from every store that I go to lol. i have a huge soft spot for animals of all kinds, I literally crave bonding with an animal on the daily. I used to live in a household with 5 dogs and 4 cats and no longer am constantly around them and it's so upsetting. i love to stretch and do yoga and meditation. I have found them to help immensely with my mental health and I want to get deeper into the practice because I have had a hard time being consistent. I also forage herbs and make medicinal tinctures and salves! I love making art of any kind and taking photos and videos as well, my phone storage is always full🤣.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback