Malin

From: Sweden

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/05/2019 - 09/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am a soon-to-be architecture and engineering student with a passion for creativity, sustainability and problem-solving!

    I would consider myself an ambitious, adaptable and open-minded woman who loves to socialize and have a laugh and is not afraid to challenge herself. Horse riding has for a long time been one of my main hobbies - I used to have my own horse with which I competed in dressage up to regional level. Travelling and exlporing the world is another hobby, and I am currently looking for places to work at in Europe during approx. a month period.

    I recently came back from doing voluntary work at a farm in Ireland for 2 months. Tasks included wood cutting and stacking, gardening, feeding animals, house maintainance and working in the farm's shop in Cork City. We were a group of 6-8 people who lived and worked together and some of the people were workawayers (however, this is my first time using this website.) I had a really, really nice time and hope to find new opportunites to gain similar (or different!) experiences from.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My main subjects in Grammar School were natural sciences and maths. I speak English well and know some German. I also studied Chinese.

    I have experience within service (preparing and selling fresh produce, coffee, ice cream and warm and cold food) and state business (organizing internal and external events, writing articles, moderating on conferences, interviewing small and medium large companies, etc.) When volunteering in Ireland I did gardening, cleaning, maintainance work and fed and took care of animals (sheep, cattle, pigs, chickens, dogs.)

  • Languages spoken

    Swedish, English, German, Chinese

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I like to paint and draw and love listening to music! I also have an interest in cooking and I think one of the best parts about travelling the world is exploring different foods, as it, besides the taste experience, often gives one a good and sometimes deeper insight into a country's culture.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback