Maia

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    My name is Maia Megase.
    I am from sunny Sydney, Australia.
    I am 18 years old, currently taking a gap year to travel!
    From a very young age I have always wanted to travel, to push myself outside of my comfort zone, immerse myself in different cultures, and meet new and exciting people!
    I come from a sporty background. I play football, I dance, I do gymnastics!
    I am also a bookworm who always has a book in my hand!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in a cafe for 19 months.
    Duties included waitressing, light cooking, dishwashing, and a barista assistant.
    I also have experience as a nanny.
    I looked after children aged 4 months, 2 and 9.
    Duties included getting the kids ready for school, entertaining and interacting with the kids with activities and games. Bathing them and putting them to bed.
    I have also taught dancing to kids from the ages of 3 to 8.

  • Languages spoken

    My mother tongue is English and I am currently learning French!

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    Other hobbies include, writing, learning languages and cooking/baking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback