Lucy

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/08/2018 - 31/08/2022

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, my names lucy, I’m 25 and from the UK.

    Im currently travelling in Australia with my van. I started up in Cairns and am headed south down the east coast. I’m super easy going and really enjoy the outdoors and interacting with new people and learning from people i meet along the way.
    September 2020- I’m currently located in Northern NSW.

    I’ve been backpacking for about 4 years now, 1 year of this in Australia and the rest spent in south east Asia including Malaysia, Indonesia, Thailand, India, Sri Lanka.

    My main interests are cooking (I’m vegan and am more than happy to share some awesome recipes including vegan cakes/desserts). I also care a lot about the environment and am always trying to find ways to be less wasteful by adapting my habits. Related to this, I’m very interested in permaculture and self sustainability - I have had an intro to this when i was volunteering at a community in NSW that had a huge permaculture food forest. I loved helping to plant, mulch and harvest the fruits and veggies on the farm, Something I’d love to have more experience in.

    I am also very passionate about animals.. animals of any kind. Any host that also has some pets that need a bit of extra attention would be sure to get it if I’m there :)

    I am very hard working and i can help with pretty much anything that needs doing from animal care, painting and decorating, gardening, customer service, cleaning, cooking.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, cleaning, customer service, some gardening, experience with animals, PADI divemaster, TEFL qualified, gardening, animal care

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Indonesian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am particularly interested in adopting an environmentally friendly habits wherever possible. I also like to participate in beach or community cleanups. This interest was sparked when i first started scuba diving a few years ago and went on to complete my Divemaster.
    In March 2020, i stayed at a community in NSW which had a fully operational permaculture garden in which i volunteered 6 days a week, something I would love to do more of.

    I am now travelling in Australia in my campervan and have just completed my 88 Days farm work and secured my second year visa so would now like to see more of Australias natural beauty and awesome people. I’m very easy going and friendly and will try my hand at almost anything.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback