Laura & Thomas

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Serbia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/02/2019 - 13/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! We are Tom and Laura, we are 28 & 25, we have travelled a lot during our time together and have finally made the decision to pack our bags and travel the world!

    *️️ U P D A T E *️️
    We are currently in France at the moment and have organised WorkAways up until October 2019. If you have availability in October and are based in either Macedonia/Kosovo/Serbia or Hungary we would love to hear from you!

    To name a few places we have travelled together - Frankfurt, Dubai, Oslo, Sri Lanka, Madrid, Eindhoven, Bratislava, Porto.. and many more to come. We have a rough route of Europe planned but we are quite laid back! We enjoy new experiences and making memories.


    Laura – Before I departed the UK, I was working in a customer service role, I have over 6 and a half years experience in the hospitality industry, I really enjoy the social aspect of working in a customer facing role. I am a keen netballer, I love engaging in physical activities – such as hiking, cycling, swimming, kayaking etc! I even completed a half marathon for Cancer Research last year but running isn’t quite back on my list of enjoyed activities just yet! I like watching and participating in all kinds of sports, I genuinely just like remaining active and being outdoors. I have always loved to travel, my most treasured memory is spending 3 months in a rural village in Tanzania as part of a volunteering programme! I have a TEFL certificate and currently work alongside my full time job in a carer position where I am responsible for looking after the running of a family household with two young children for a couple of hours each week. I am really looking forward to seeing what is out in the world that I haven’t seen yet! I have a full, clean UK driving license, I am a confident driver with many years of experience.


    Tom – I was also in a customer service role, similar to Laura I have over 6 years experience in a customer facing role in hospitality, I enjoy working in customer service and being sociable with others. Being part of a team has really helped me motivate myself to be organised! I have always travelled – there are still plenty of places that are on my list! My favourite trip has to be a 7 week tour of Thailand/Cambodia/Vietnam and Lao. I am a passionate football fan, I support my local team, FC United, and normally try to get Laura to come on the stadium tours of whichever city we travel to!


    
We are more than happy to get involved with whatever tasks are required and are excited to gain new skills and experiences and meet many new faces on our way around the world.


    
We look forward to exploring the site and seeing what the world has to offer us.


    
Tom & Laura.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    TEFL Certificate (Laura),
    Locksmith (Tom),
    Adaptability,
    General Maintenance,
    Enthusiastic,
    Motivated,
    Communication,
    Decision Making,
    Willing to learn,
    Customer Service/Hospitality (over 11 years experience between us!),
    Time Management,
    Organisation,
    Computer Literate,

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26 & 29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback