• Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Spain - from Jun 2023 until Aug 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everyone, my name is Lisa-Marie and I am from Hamburg, Germany.
    I am an incredibly adventurous, happy, organized and open minded girl who wants to get to know new places and people.
    So far I have travelled to many countries in Europe but my goal is to broaden my horizons and get more life and work experience with the help of Workaway.
    I became aware of this app through a friend who has already traveled with it and was immediately enthusiastic about her stories and experiences.

    Since I was little I have felt a great bond with animals and nature.Therefore I am on a vegetarian diet for many years.
    I love spending time in untouched parts of the world far from tourist hotspots. However, I like the urban athmosphere and would like to combine both.

    I enjoy working with animals and people and I am highly interested in learning more about hosting tourists and planing events. I'm socially committed as well, as I worked in an old people’s home.

    I did an internship at a tour operator in Uvita, Costa Rica for 3 months and fell in love with the place and its people. There I experienced how Costa Ricans run their business and learned a lot about nature and animals.

    I speak German, English and have a basic Spanish level but I would like to improve my Spanish skills.

    I’m looking forward to hearing from you!
    Feel free to ask questions:)

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I want to get fluent in Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in working with animals (mostly horses) and at an elderly home. I am familiar with social media (Instagram, Facebook & TikTok) and love to take photos (only with my phone but it has a quite good quality)
    I worked 3 months at a tour operator in Costa Rica where I interacted with tourists, helped with some office work and maintenance.
    Currently I am working as a waitress at events in Hamburg.

    Open to lern more skills!

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian diet