Linda

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Dominican Republic, Greece, Indonesia, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Tanzania, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/12/2014 - 27/02/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Linda, I'm 31 years old, and I speak Italian, English, Spanish, and a little French.
    I was born and raised in Italy, and spent six years living in London, where I graduated in Creative Writing. For the past few years, I've been workawaying around the world, while working as a freelance translator and on my PhD.

    I have several years of experience in the hospitality industry, working in and managing hostels. During my workaways I have taught English and Italian, worked in farms and ecovillages, worked as a social media manager, cooked vegetarian food and baked sweets... and have had always had a wonderful time!

    I attended art school while in Italy, performed in a theater company, and I work with painting, photography, and various crafts. I have experience working as a webmaster, blogger, bartender, waitress, cashier, cleaner; I have worked in customer relations, literary agencies, administrative jobs... And I can cook delicious Italian dishes!

    Looking forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - teaching English and Italian
    - working in hostels, B&Bs, hotels
    - managing hostels
    - working in permaculture farms
    - teaching various crafts (painting, knitting, sewing, acting, etc.)
    - teaching creative writing and literature (topic of my PhD)
    - English/Italian translation
    - customer relations
    - cooking, baking
    - housekeeping
    - bookkeeping, handling bills, archives, etc.
    - web design, building and maintaining websites
    - managing social media
    - pet-sitting
    - working in pubs, supermarkets, grocery stores, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish, some French

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback