Steph & Jasper

  • Germany & Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Watch my profile video

Please accept marketing-cookies to watch the video.

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We are a worldschooling family and we are always up to meet other travelling families

  • Description

    We are Steph, Jasper, Charlotte (8y) & Sam (5y),
    Eight years ago, before the birth of our two children, we decided to change track and moved from the Netherlands to an abandoned but beautiful piece of land in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada, Southern Spain.
    Some friends called us brave others called us insane. A part from an old ruin, a mountain spring and four ancient chestnut trees, the land was just the land. And we had to create our own everything... from scratch.
    And, to be honest, we really were not the most handy, DIY, kinda people.. But after five years of taming water hoses, wrestling with clay and hauling wheelbarrows of you name it across the land. We grew. We really learned so much. And with the help from friends and volunteers via sites like these, we got a lot done and enjoyed the ride.
    But since 2019 we felt it is time to look around again. Inspired by all the families, mostly un-,world-, homeschoolers, who visited us in their camper vans, we decided to do the same.
    For our children we love that they can interact with other kids and be part of this adventure. For us; we would like to see what is out there, what is happening and get inspired. And help you, as we know what it takes to build up your paradise..

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Steph´s background is event and music management before her life changed completely. She has always been a family girl who wanted to raise her own children close to nature, a dream that sprang from her childhood in the former DDR, where her grandparents, passionate gardeners and flower farmers themselves, taught her the importance of happiness while living behind the Iron Curtain.
    Since having their own land she is the garden caretaker, tree planter, chef, wild herb searcher and (god)mother.
    ………………
    Jasper´s old job was being a cameraman and directing TV programs. So if you are in need of a movie or some photos, he can help. He also has drone to make areal footage. Apart from that, he also has experience with: natural building techniques. Building with clay, lime, straw and cane. General off grid living stuff, plastering, water management, solar power systems.
    In the last years he specialised in building pizza ovens with clay rich soil.

  • Age

    41 & 46

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Friends

Photos

Feedback