Laura

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home


    Hey fellow wanderers! I'm an aspiring professional astrologer, currently taking classes online, and trying to do as much traveling as possible while I study & during this pandemic! Open to anything (:

  • Description

    Hello there!! My name is Laura and I am into all things metaphysical, spiritual, mystical, witchy, mind expanding, and anything centered around self development, like health, wellness, sustainability practices, etc.. I specifically have an interest in astrology, numerology, tarot (any other occult science basically), psychology, philosophy, yoga, meditation, energy work, herbalism, homeopathy, mycology, and sustainable living. I am an aspiring professional astrologer! I am taking classes online for western astrology but I am open to eventually learning about other types and systems of astrology. Therefore, wherever I end up, it is crucial for me to have a reliable internet connection so I can continue my studies.

    I have been dedicated to my spiritual path and "journey of self discovery" (as cliche as that sound haha) for a couple of years now. At this point on my journey I am feeling called to make a big leap overseas. I am particularly drawn to European countries, but not exclusively. I am honestly open to going anywhere where I can immerse myself in a new culture and environment (outside of the states, particularly the south lol - I'm from Tennessee). I am definitely a seeker. A seeker of higher knowledge, higher wisdom, variety, new experiences, new systems, new cultures, (new languages even?? again I'm open!!), and I am serious about learning and absorbing as much as possible right now! In other words, I'm not looking for a cheap vacation... My intention behind my travels is to learn, grow, network, find teachers, find experts, find my people, my tribe, my like-minded (but also diverse) soul family, etc.. I'm ready for something completely new!

    Again I am interested in learning how to live more sustainably and in harmony with mother Gaia. So I would be delighted to do any kind of gardening, farming, outdoorsy work, and healthy cooking. I also have some videography and video editing experience, so I can definitely help you with any content creation needs. I LOVE writing. I can help you write your blogs, your books, your website info, your articles... whatever you need(: I also excel in organizational skills (I'm a Virgo Sun, Virgo Moon, and Gemini Rising!) so I can be your personal assistant. I can take care of the details. I can take care of your kids, your pets, your home, your daily tasks, whatever it is... I'm open to learning! I'm also interested in working at a hostel or B&B type of place! But more about my skills below.

    Thank you for being here! I am eager to connect, engage, explore, learn, grow, create, experience, expand, share, and serve. Love and light to you all!! :-)

    "We're all just walking each other home." - Ram Dass

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Videography
    Blogging
    Technology
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I recently got back from a 4 month long workaway building a cob house in northern California. I lived outside in a tent for the whole summer and lived in a small community on a mountain with no cell service. This was a very transformative experience for me! I learned a lot about living in a community, expressing my thoughts and emotions openly, working on a team project, adapting to my environment, and living outside (very minimally)! I also did some gardening and homesteading work at a couple other workaways. What an amazing experience!! Besides that, I have over 6 years of part time (and some full time) work experience in the service industry. I've worked in 3 restaurants and have experience with hosting, serving, preparing food, cleaning, and making customers happy(: A big passion of mine is filmmaking and video editing. I took film and post production classes in college, but most of my experience comes from personal projects (yes I have a youtube channel!!) and putting videos together for friends and family. I thoroughly enjoy the process of piecing clips together and creating magical compilations of moments to document and share, and I would be thrilled to put these skills to use if needed! I have a professional video camera, tripod, microphone, lighting equipment, editing software (Final Cut Pro), and a Go Pro. I can create some dope content for any of your social media marketing (or personal) needs ;) I also have some experience with photography, photoshop/photo editing, website development, social media marketing, and writing blogs. I've done photoshoots for friends and family, built a couple of websites for school projects, designed a brochure for a local business, and created social media content for the cafe I worked at. I also LOVE writing and would be happy to create blogs/other written content for you! Other random work experiences include: selling/shipping things on eBay, working at a concert merch table, volunteering to care for preschoolers, volunteering at nursing homes, studying abroad in Belize (not that that counts as a skill, but it was definitely a valuable experience for me!), and volunteering at a metaphysical convention. I love connecting with people and learning new skills so I'm open to anything(:

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Would like to learn Spanish or French. Potentially open to others(:

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I love to ponder life's deepest questions and seek truth in anything and everything that I can. I grew up in the Christian faith but have deviated from the church in the past few years to explore other avenues of spirituality. Recently, I have dabbled in Buddhism, Hinduism, and Paganism (specifically Wicca), but I don't subscribe to any one religion or belief system. What I do believe is that there is something valuable to be learned from every perspective, because we are all one. Needless to say, I am very open minded and receptive to learning about alternative beliefs and ideas!

    Another big passion of mine is health and wellness. Health has always been a top priority of mine. What started as simply an emphasis on eating clean, whole, primarily plant-based foods, has extended to herbs/plant medicines/superfoods, natural body care, yoga, meditation, energy work, sound healing, etc.. Anything that's good for the body, mind, and spirit, I'm here for it!! (: Since physical, mental, and emotional wellness are at the core of our existence, in which all else stems from and is made manifest, it is something that I would like to eventually gain expertise in and be able to help others heal themselves. I am particularly interested in learning more about herbal remedies and recipes, foraging, wildcrafting, fermenting, mushroom cultivation, creating tinctures/salves/soaps, etc..

    Other hobbies and interests (that I haven't mentioned already lol) include: reading, painting, plant-based cooking, dancing (all kinds), listening to music and going to concerts/festivals, running, hiking, swimming, connecting with nature, and anything related to self improvement!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Mostly plant based & try to stay away from dairy but I'm flexible

Photos

Feedback