Laura

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    After my amazing first two workaways in Switzerland in 2022 and 2023 I couldn't be more curious about future workaway experiences!! Switzerland feels like a second home for me now but for upcoming workaways I think it's time to check out new countries. Spain – here I come, ready with all my heart! I love to try new things and workaway is exactly what I'm imagining when thinking about new discoveries. I'm so much interested in making experiences abroad on my own, getting to know different individual ways of living and parenting, sharing other lifestyles and connecting to wonderful people.

    I'm a very open minded, kind hearted, responsible and humorous person who is always willing to learn and able to adapt to various circumstances. I love hiking, long walks at the sea, playing soccer, cozy coffee afternoons, game nights with friends, spending time with kids and much more. I'm good in enjoying my me-time but you can also talk with me for hours and will never find it difficult to motivate me joining the things you are passionate about (as my Dad recently did with Darts which I now have a thing for – very unexpectedly, haha).

    Before starting to work as a teacher in August this year I'd love to enjoy the freedom I have now to the fullest. Spain was always on my travel list and I can't wait to get there. I learned Spanish for a few years in school but unfortunately forgot a lot. That's why I would love to improve my Spanish by living in Spain.

  • Interests

    DIY & crafts
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Events & social
    Camping
    Hiking
    Mountain
    Outdoor activities
    Plant care
    Yoga / Wellness
    Writing
    Self development
    Sustainability
    Sailing / Boating
    Photography
    Nature
    Languages
    Gardening
    Fitness
    Farming

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Helping around the house

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - I was a babysitter next to my studies for 2 1/2 years and also cared about kids in my former workaways. I can say that I get along very well with children, I love to see how they grow up and see the special in the little things they are enthusiastic about.

    - As a future teacher for primary school who is holding a master degree I have some teaching skills that I like to make use of. I also worked as a journalist for some years. So if you need help with some sort of texts – here I am.

    - As a workawayer I'm interested in almost everything :) Let it be familiar stuff like babysitting or homeschooling, or those domains, that I didn't get in touch with – I'll always do my best!

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback