• United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    Interested in skiing, touring, hiking, biking, kayaking, camping and really anything outdoors. I’m passionate about learning and fascinated by history. I’m hopping to get a van to build out.

    My next destination:

    New Zealand - from May 2023 until May 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hey everyone! Thanks for clicking on my profile. My name is Kyiel, I’m 29yo and originally from California. I’ve had the privilege of calling many places home, and lately I’ve been living in beautiful Bavaria for the past two years. Im a ski bum through and through and instruct throughout the winters. I enjoy the outdoors and like to spend as much of my free time outside as possible. I’ll be moving to NZ late May on a one year working holiday visa and am excited to live in the antipode of where I have been currently calling home. I consider myself a quite, introverted individual and not really much for parties. I have experience as a tour guide and have a fascination with learning history. I also have a background in construction and am keen to learn new skills. Thanks for reading this far and if you have any questions, shoot me a message. Also if you’re looking for a ski or travel buddy, hit me up :)

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    DIY & crafts
    Movies & TV
    Self development
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Being an elderly companion

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    •plumbing / pipe fitting
    •tile setting
    •retail sales associate
    •hostel receptionist
    •grounds keeper

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I enjoy the outdoors and am an avid camper and hiker. I like to read and have recently taken up practicing the harmonica.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements