Jade

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    New Zealand
    View all
  • Description

    I'm a university student living on a beautiful part of the coast in central California. I study Biology and intern for a field research center in the Sea of Cortez.
    Having grown up in rural Georgia and coastal California, I have gained a lot of knowledge and respect for nature. My main focus is working with marine life, being a helping hand on sustainable organic farms, or participating in water sports. I have a keen interest in growing food, zero-waste lifestyles, herbal medicine, beekeeping, freediving and sailing. My hobbies include foraging, swimming, surfing, and working with & learning from the land. I love being outdoors, learning new things, and immersing myself in unfamiliar cultures and environments.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience growing food/medicines, Biodynamic farming, regenerative agriculture, raising seedlings, creating compost, worm farms, aquaponics systems, growing mushrooms, looking after animals such as goats, chickens, ducks, sheep, cows, pigs, and bees. Additionally- bush regeneration, orchard regeneration, tree pruning, planting and harvesting, natural pest control, mustering, food processing/fermenting, making cheese, yogurt, butter, herbal medicines. I am also a PADI Emergency Rescue certified scuba diver and have experience leading kayak tours.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback