Sofija

From: Serbia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Hungary, Serbia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all!
    My name is Sofija, and I am from Serbia.
    A few months ago, I felt a strong urge to start traveling. I wanted a journey which will enable me to meet local people of the countries I visit, and to learn more about their way of living, their customs, traditional dishes, music, language, and much more. I decided to start with the beautiful country in which I live, Serbia. I spent two wonderful months exploring Serbia, and now I am ready to go further. I aim to meet people who love and respect nature, people who are hardworking and dedicated to their passions, people who are interested in agriculture (especially organic), the ones who enjoy making arts and crafts, and overall love to explore our incredible planet. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about: 

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can help with gardening, cleaning, cooking, taking care of animals, learning English, or the Serbian language. Generally, I can help with many things in and around the house. :) Also, I can help with administrative work if needed because that is what I have been mainly doing as a freelancer. Moreover, I obtain a Master's degree in Environmental Protection in Agriculture, so I possess knowledge about environmental protection and agriculture, and I would like to implement that knowledge while volunteering.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback