Frauke

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I'm currently in Loughrea and I would love to meet some other travelers! I'm interested in lots of things such as languages, art, music, photography and reading! For more info feel free to dm me :)

  • Description

    I'm Frauke (18 years old) from Germany and I like to be creative, paint and draw in my freetime. Moreover, I love to read, especially in the garden on warm days. In general I like being outside and taking photos with my camera. Because of that, I'm very excited to capture the breathtaking landscapes of Ireland and explore cities with my camera. Last but not least, I also love doing music as I play some instruments. My favorite is probably the ukulele because it is so small and for that I'll definetley bring it to Ireland with me. I would love to jam with others :-)

    As I enjoy speaking English and also visited the English advanced course at high school I would like to make proper use of the gained knowledge. Apart from that I like to explore new countries and would like to learn more about the Irish culture and explore the beautiful nature. I'm looking forward to get to know new people with different stories too and hope to step out of our comfort zone more often!

    I plan on traveling through whole Ireland for about half of a year or longer if I enjoy it as I want to see as many places of this beautiful country as possible! I'm going to stay in Bantry till mid October and after that about a month in Galway :-) So if you wanna meet up sometime feel free to dm me!

    I hope that I can make lots of memorable experiences!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Gardening
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I know a bit of taking care of children and how to cope with them but I'm willing to learn more about that as well!

    Moreover, I help a lot around the house and garden and I'm familiar with basic household chores such as doing the dishes, dusting, ...

    I also like doing creative tasks or DIY projects and I would love to help with yours! I'm really passionate about that as I love painting, drawing and crafting :)

    In my free time I also take care of plants and help around the garden often so I wouldn't mind working outside at all - in fact I really enjoy it!

    Apart from that, I'm also able to cope with pets as I have two cats myself. I don't know as much about dogs but going on a walk and feeding them wouldn't be much of a problem! I also like animals in general so I would also be down to help out in this area :)

    Furthermore, I have basic computer skills! I'm able to cope with the most important settings on technical devices such as mobile phones, laptops and tablets. I also really enjoy taking and editing videos (and pictures) so I would be able to help with these kind of tasks as well!

    In general I'm very flexible and willing to learn new skills. One reason why I'm traveling to Ireland is because I want to explore many different types of work!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am a native speaker of German and would gladly pass on my knowledge and would of course love to increase my spoken English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I like to have deep conversations BUT I also love messing around a bit and having a good time in general :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback