Kea

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    I currently am volunteering in northern Portugal. Starting in May, I want to slowly travel south :)

  • Description

    Hey, I am an 18-year-old girl currently doing my gap year. I love travelling, so I am trying to find my way around Covid-19 by doing slow travel and volunteering, which is why I started to do workaways :) I love dancing, drawing, swimming and running, learning new languages, meeting new people and all the stuff that has to do with travelling!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Well, I just graduated from school this summer, so beside my Abitur I don´t have any further academical qualifications yet... But I have been volunteering in childcare for the last five years now, and in autumn I was doing a European Solidarity Corps project focusing on gardenwork, teaching children and environmental issues in Zagreb. Of course, I have a drivers licence and first aid education in case this might be relevant... After two internships in (social media) marketing this winter I am now volunteering in a reforestation project near Vila Real, Portugal.
    I am very flexible, I like to take care about people and engage with them just as much as I love to be outside all day and do loads of active work. I am familiar with DIY, renovations and basic building works - especially through my volunteering for environmental organizations I learned a lot about gardening and sustainability - and I definetely don´t mind hard work!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm in love with spanish and would love to improve my skills. But now that I am in Portugal, I started learning a bit of Portugese - but I still am a total beginner! :p

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    A few months ago I learned how to play chess(but I'm still horrible at it), so if you´d like to teach me some techniques you´re welcome :)
    I play a bit of piano and I would love to learn more or learn some other intrument (guitar or else) and I would be soo happy if you could teach me some! Only recently, I started to discover Yoga as something that I really enjoy to do. Also, I always want to learn about new traditions, food, and languages -- so we will definetely find some things to pass our time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback