Kathy & Mark

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Austria, Canada, Chile, Cook Islands, Fiji, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, New Zealand, Portugal, Seychelles, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2018 - 21/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Both of us are "work-aholics" and each had our own businesses (retired now) Mark is a general contractor and built custom homes in Colorado for 30 years so he has extensive building skills. Kathy owned an insurance company for 18 years and prior to that worked in a hospital laboratory out of college. We love being and working outdoors. We ski, hike, bike, back-pack, camp, rock climb, rafting, kayaking, climb 14'ers and scuba dive. We love gardening and beautifying our home in Boulder, Colorado. We love animals, have had dogs and cats our whole lives. We also both have equestrian experience in Western and English riding. We are also self described "foodies" and love all kinds of food and trying new things to eat. We are non smokers. We have traveled extensively world-wide and will continue since we still have places to go on our bucket list. We love life, meeting new people, having new experiences, helping others and always look forward to our next adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Mark has general contracting skills (construction, plumbing, electrical, roofing, framing, painting, drywall, foundation, etc) Rafting (lead 2 trips in the Grand Canyon) Hunting (rifle and bow) Survival skills, Horse riding skills. Mark also has skills smoking meats and general cooking. Kathy has painting, tiling, basic construction skills, Horse riding, grooming, feeding, watering, and mucking stalls. Cleaning anything and organization skills. Also, extensive experience handing customers and customer service.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    58 & 55

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    We are both very hard workers, we go to bed early so are naturally early risers. We work well independently or in a team environment. We can follow directions. Let us know what needs to be done and we will get it handled for you - always with a smile!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback