Katarina

From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, Guatemala, Indonesia, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Panama, Peru, Samoa, Thailand, United States, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/12/2017 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    736

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am Katarina, an open-minded, easy-going and proactive 26 years old girl from Slovenia. For me, Slovenia is a beautiful place somewhere in between The Alps and Mediterranean sea (ask Google and you’ll know what I mean :)). It is my home country and I love to tell things about it to other people.
    The first step out of my comfort zone was moving from Slovenia to Berlin, Germany where I’ve lived for three years. I wanted the second one to be even bigger and more challenging. And then I said goodbye to 9-5 working routine and started my most excited and unpredictable journey ever. I decided to go traveling with no time limit and no specific plan. Trusting my feelings, being open-minded and following my heart are the only “rules” I want to obey along the way.
    I would describe myself as a reliable, organized, communicative, flexible, adaptive and proactive person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Cooking healthy food (it relaxes me)
    - Housekeeping (I always like to keep things tidy so I wouldn’t have a problem of doing the same for others)
    - Cleaning
    - Gardening
    - Child care
    - Looking after dogs, cats
    - Bar experience
    - Working in a tourist information center
    - Social media knowledge, website development and maintenance (it was a part of my job for two years)
    - Singing, playing violin and guitar
    - International driving license (I know it’s not a skill but I wanted to mention that I love to drive! :))

    Always ready to learn something new and happy to give a hand for any kind of help needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish, Slovene

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Slovenian

  • What else ...

    I like to spend my free time doing sports (jogging or bodyweight exercises), exploring new places and meet people.

    I enjoy evenings in a good company with a tasty glass of wine and some good music.

    I think that the most beautiful thing about meeting new people is to listen to their stories, share yours and build new ones together!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Having fun in Berlin
Cleaning the octopus for the dinner
Doing pushups at Copacabana beach
Me baking a bread
Running my first half marathon in Ljubljana
Skiing in the Alps
Amazon jungle, baby crocodile and I
Who doesn't like a dessert? :)
My favourite meal of the day - breakfast

Feedback