Julia

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    About me. I want to make the world a smaller place and strangers should turn into friends and family. About one year ago I started traveling with my backpack for the second time. I traveled through Scandinavia, the Balkans, Middle East, South East Asia, Indonesia and Australia. 10 month full of endless impressions and adventures. I did a long distance hike in Sweden by myself, hitchhiked through Scandinavia, worked with a vegan food truck in Holland. From Finland I flew to Bosnia and decided then to just travel by land - Bosnia to Iran. Had some great workaways in South East Asia, visited a friend in Australia and then came back with a backpack full of memories about an unforgettable trip. I came home to make my next big dream come true and bought a camper in which I want to live in. For how long? I really don't know yet.
    I always try to live in the present moment of now. People ask me if I don't think about the future, of course I do, but whats most important is the now and I try to focus on that as is it the only time I have an influence on.
    I am passionate about cooking, baking, hiking, walking for days, reading books, capture moments with my camera, doing yoga and meditation. I am not a professional Yogi yet, but I hope to find places where I can improve my skills.

    With workaway I hope to find places where I can just be and help. Learn and give. I love new challenges but also to use my skills. I would describe myself as a creative mind and a really handy person.

    Can't wait to meet you in person and have a good time together. Let's have some unforgettable moments.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    ° cooking
    ° baking
    ° helping with eco projects
    ° gardening
    ° childcare
    ° teaching
    ° crafts with wood
    ° childcare
    ° creative things
    ° help around the house

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    I only eat plantbased, but I love cooking so you don´t have to worry about it.

    Honesty and clear words are very important for me.

    I am looking forward to great new experiences :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan

Photos

Feedback