From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/11/2018 - 28/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi everybody!
    My name is Julen, and I'm 22. I was born in Aulesti, a little town where we jut life 650 people. Aulesti it's locaded in the Basque Country, just between france and Spain. Our lenguage is the basque one of the oldest lenguages in the world.
    I' spent all my chilhood there until, i went to university to study Antropology. So I went to live to Donostia/San Sebastian. I studied in Donosti the first two years of my degree, but in the third year I decided to move to Barcelona. There I learnt to speak catalan and I inprove totally my spanish, lenguage that has been really present in all my life and at school because it's the oficial lenguage of Spain (State where is located the Basque country). Now a days I can speak, write and understand perfectly spanish.
    When I was a child I started studying piano and guitar. Now a days I don't keep studying them but I can play both of them and I love it. I love music.
    When I was 16, I joined a grup of educators of our village that was looking for a solution to a problem. Our village is really little and the children are going to bigger towns in their free time, and tecnology was too present on their free time. So we created a organisation to creat actibitys for their free time, alternative activities located in our village where the nature is really present. I have been working there for five years, now I took a break. Here you can listen the song created by us, there you can see me, working, playing the guitar and singing to: https://youtu.be/0kGo8PWSjAM .
    When I was 19 I started to work in bars too. I started like a enployer and two years ago I decided to start ruling a little bar that is next to the beach, really close to out town, with one of my friends. This bar just open at  summer time. It was a nice way to earn a little bit of money while we where on our summer holidays.
    I love traveling and I have been to: Germany, France, Portugal, Turky and United states. Like a antrophologist I like to know aboute other cultures .
    Now I'm here to improve my english (as you can see my english is not really good), meet people, see new places and have a nice adventure. I also will love to improve my surf.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - I'm good taking care of children and teaching them (I have studyed a course for that and i have worked on that.)
    - Good at cooking.
    - Good at cleaning.
    - My grandparets have a farm so I know how to work there too.
    - I play piano and gitar.
    - I have studied Anthropology.
    - I love swimming
    -I know how to work in a bar.

  • Languages spoken

    Basque, Spanish, English and Catalan

  • Age


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements