Julian

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 20/06/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    600

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there.
    My name is Julian, I am 25 years old and am originally from Berlin but grew up mostly in Potsdam. I am fluent in English and I speak broken Spanish with hopes of improving it. I'm currently studying philosophy in Sydney and love a good discussion or argument on any topic.
    I think my best perks include helpfulness, kind-heartedness, generosity, patience and tolerance. On the other hand the german virtue of punctuality never got passed on to me.
    Relaxed but serious and a good sense of humour.
    One of my hobbies is cooking. Food and the various cuisines amaze me. I can spend hours in foreign supermarkets and especially market halls in awe of the various goods.
    Sports are another thing I love, most of all cycling, skiing and athletics. I've also done some Martial Arts and various team sports.
    I am a more of a 'hands-on' person and I enjoy working outdoors but I learn quickly and enjoy all sorts of new opportunities.
    I'm sure this is enough about myself as anyone who is interested in having me around will get to know me much better in a more personal exchange of messages.
    Hopefully I can learn as much as possible staying with you in all aspects.
    See you soon.
    Julian!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am patient, including with kids (helping with homework etc.), generous and warm-hearted, helpful and very enduring. We have a big garden at home so I have a little experience working in the garden.
    I can cook fairly well, but of course I am still widening my horizon for new recipes and skills.
    I would love to work on an eco farm or something similar to learn all about self-sufficiency and ways to treat nature.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Germany, USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback