Jerome

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Romania, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello !!
    Eager to discover this new website and way of life, I offer my help this summer.
    About me : an extroverted psychology student, very sporty (badminton, running, climbing) and always busy (otherwise I die of boredom).
    I'm very engaged in the environmental movement : vegetarian, eating local and organic, always with my reusables cups and cutleries in my backpack ;)
    That is partly why I want to make this trip: see how one can live partly self-sufficiently (I mean you, my potential dear host).

    Otherwise, trying to put meaning in everything I do. This means being aware in the present, and using my energy to build a better future self and future world. Learn.
    I better like pleasure if it's after something meaningful. You got to eat broccoli before having chocolate. You got to study / work / train before hanging out. I got to help others before doing something for myself.
    It makes everything green (green is the new pink, didn't you know ?)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My grand parents have a garden, I'm used to take care of the plants and some vegetables. I would love to learn how to manage a vegetable / permaculture garden to feed yourself though !

    I love to cook, even more for families !

    I knows basics on how to repair stuff (clothes, bicycles, doors) & can learn anything quickly. I'm very sporty so not afraid of effort.

  • Languages spoken

    Français, English, Deutsch, Español, pусский язык

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I'm an economics, mathematics and english tutor in Paris (if that can help).

    I loooooove fantasy (Tolkien, A. Damasio, Pullman) and like to read the literature & history of the country I'm in.

    Oh, this is important: I talk a lot, you wouldn't believe. Oh my. A loooot.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback