Teneal & Joshua

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple from Australia travelling through Europe until November 2019. We both recently completed our English Literature degrees and are looking to explore the world. Josh has worked as a chef for the last seven years and I have worked as a nanny and daycare assistant since 2010. While we are interested in workaways that use these skills, we would also love to learn new outdoor skills involving agriculture, farming and growing vegetables. We love meeting new people and are excited to learn about the different regions we travel through. We are eager to help with any ongoing projects and getting to know our hosts!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teneal:
    - Experience with children from newborn - twelves years in a private nanny and daycare setting
    -Experienced House-sitter
    -Experienced Pet-sitter (Dogs, Cats, Birds, Rabbits)
    -First Aid Certificate and Children's First Aid Certificate
    -Surf Life Saving Certificate
    Joshua:
    - Experienced chef who can cook for big groups and families.
    - Experience with vegetarian, vegan and breakfast cooking
    - Knowledge of pickling and making preserves.
    - Experience with house-sitting and pet sitting.
    - Physically fit for manual labour

  • Languages spoken

    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    23 & 27

  • What else ...

    We enjoy hiking, camping, good wine, good cheese, reading, writing and quiet nights with good conversation.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback