Jorge

From: Chile

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    09/06/2019 - 10/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Jorge;) From a small town near Santiago de Chile, surrounded by hills, 1 hour to the Pacific Ocean and 1 hour to the Andes mountain range, Peñaflor is my home. I am 24. I am an adventure tourism guide in Chile. I cut my job on NAVIMAC ferries and I decided travel to Canada to improve my English, that is my second language and it is very good. I am a native speaker of Spanish. I will be happy to help any practitioner in any language. I will be there from June to October.
    My hobbies include ride a bicycle and trekking ... I also like to ride a motorcycle, I usually going to the mountains for long walks in nature. I love to travel and engage with cultural exchange, learning authentically about different cultures and traditions. At University, I studied Adventure Tourism. I am a turistic guide, who is hard working, dedicated and not afraid to get my hands dirty. When I'm home, I clean the garden and took care of the animals (we have chickens and dogs)

    Why I'm here?
    I always wanted to volounteer, and at the same time I always wanted to visit Canada
    This summer I will have the time and the perfect reason for combining these "always wanted to", so here I am!

    What I'm searching for?
    I am searching for inspiring and personal enriching volounteer activities mostly in tourism and home but I am open to every other possibility that can fit my budget. I' am worked the last summer season en CHILE to finance this trip, still my budget will be limited.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been job and helping other people very different kind of places, and almost always ready to learn and do everything new kind of things.
    Places and jobs where i have been is house renovations, restaurants, hotel, shops, Zip line, Boats and cargo ship, mountainbike guide, trekking guide and i like those all very much.
    Those places have teach me a lot about life and different kind of people, and i know there is much more what i'm able to do and give my best help with many kind of things.

    *️️️️️️️️️️Animals care: At home we have dogs and chickens. I would like to learn about horse and horseriding

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️Photography: I'm into digital I have skills in editing in Adobe Photoshop and Lightroom. Mainly I like to take pictures of Animals and Landscapes.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Work experience in Adventour tourism, I worked in Hotel´s, Fishing Lodge and ski stations, my last job was in a Ferry for 4 months, we sail tought the patagonia fiords of Chile. Showed me that I have a high resistance to stress and a quick comprehension to solve problems.

    *️I can drive a car or a motorcycle

    My first work in tourism was in a Zip Line in Los Molles them I work in a fishing Lodge The Mitico Puelo Lodge I was trekking guide in the Tagua Tagua Park and guided some kayak excursions. On the winter seasons i worked in Corralco Ski Resort in Malalcahuello i was one of the guides of the Hotel. My last job was in NAVIMAC Ferries, we sailed trought the Chilean Patagonia fiords in a Ferry ship the name is Evangelistas. I was the turistic guide and entertainment manager.

  • Languages spoken

    Español- Ingles intermedio

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    I want to workaway in Canada for tourism, the culture and the people, always nice to learn something more about that. I have no limits with that what kind of places i like to go. If you got free job or you need help with something, here is very helpful, friendly and peaceful man just like that, and be able to do many kind of things. People describe me as polite, ambitious, friendly, creative, trustworthy and reliable. I don’t have problems adapting to new situations :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Explicando la ruta de navegación 🚢
Mitico Lodge 🇨🇱
Excursión en kayak - Lago TAGUATAGUA
Navegando en la Mingo II
Kayak de travesía
Constanza es mi amiga de casa 🏠
Recuperando el pasaporte con Kate 🇺🇸
Evangelista 🚢
Ferry Evangelista By NAVIMAC
Guia Navimac ferries 🚢
Navimac 🚢
Bajando del Ferry 🚢
Atardecer en el Océano Pacífico
Navegando por los fiordos de la Patagonia 🇨🇱
Típica noche de karaoke 🎤

Feedback