Johanna

From: Estonia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Georgia, Romania

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2018 - 28/07/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    685

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I have grown up in a really awesome country, Estonia. It's a country with tiny population (only 1.3 million) in Northern Europe that has an amazingly beautiful nature and people who are really proud of their country and song festivals that are held in every four years. Most people are introverted, but at the same time, the warmest and welcoming people, who you will meet in your entire life. When you ask Estonian "how are you?" you will get a genuine 15 minute response, so once you get to know us, you know you have made a friend for a lifetime. We are also very hardworking and we cannot stop talking about how innovative and technologically advanced our tiny country is.

    In the last 5 years, life has given me amazing opportunities and led me to adventures: I have studied in a busy and crowded metropolis that is London. I studied 2 years in a boarding school and after that at University College of London , studying Neuroscience and Chemistry. I love helping people and learning what it going on in our brains and if through combining those two things I could at least change one person’s life to better, I will have lived a purposeful life.

    I love travelling, meeting new people and hearing their stories. I love discovering unexplored places and whenever there is a path that looks like not many people have taken it, I would walk down that path (with a bit of a lump in my throat because it definitely is scary as hell). That’s why I love hiking and discovering nature as well, even though I am a bit scared of wild animals (I love animals but the thought of encountering one in forest gives me goosebumps). One of the things that I’m most proud of is hiking 130 km in 6 days. Before doing that, I would have never thought I was capable of doing that, but after knowing all the pain, I did it again next year - so I guess I did enjoy it.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Photography,

  • Languages spoken

    Estonian, English, a little bit of French and Russian

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Estonian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      -

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback