Johanna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Denmark, Germany, Sweden, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2020 - 24/06/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling


    Currently working in southern Germany by the austrain borderI love reading, meeting new people, playing cards, cooking and crocheting :~)

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Johanna from Portland, Maine. I graduated from high school in the spring of 2019 and have been working and traveling since then. I love to meet people from across the world and learn about different cultures. My family is German and I have especially enjoyed traveling around Germany to continue practicing the language and learning about other regions I have never visited. I plan to start University in Berlin in the autumn of 2021 to study teaching English language and literature. I have both German and American citizenship and passports and am fluent in German and English.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am fluent in German and English and can write and read pretty consistently in German. I have worked in customer service and restaurants/coffee shops for the last two years. I am a certified lifeguard as well as CPR certified. I love children and have been babysitting for upwards of five years.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I love swimming, biking, reading, playing card and board games and going on walks/hikes. I have played the cello for about seven years. I love talking to and meeting new people and discovering new hobbies!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cat and dog hair (mild allergy, manageable with benadryl)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback