Johanna Mette

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Johanna, I´m 18 years old and currently traveling through Sweden. As I´ve finished school this year in spring, I now have one year of spare time until I´m going to start studying.
    My motivation to travel Sweden is to meet new people, new cultures and new and exciting ways of living. This summer I´ve done "Interrail" for only two weeks but even though it was such a short period of time, it made me realize that traveling really opens your eyes and shows you that, in the end of the day, all people have to wake up and go to bed. The traveling through eastern part of Europe motivated me to continue traveling. And now I am in Sweden!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Photography
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I´ve always wanted to learn Swedish so I was really lucky that I got the chance to stay in Uppsala for 3 weeks to do a language course. But 3 weeks are not enough to get to know a language properly so I´d be really lucky if i could improve my swedish! I really like German and I´ve read a lot of books, so I would love to try to teach some German. But I don´t have any teaching experiences and I know that German is a difficult language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Languages
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    In school, my favourite subjects were English, German and Philosophy since I like to write analyses and to reflect on topics from different perspectives. In my spare time, I like to play the violin and to do kickboxing. Regarding work experience, I could mention that I have done a cleaning job for about 4 months. In addition to that, I´m always happy to learn new things such as gardening or cooking. I have experiences with animals since i have a dog (Australian- Sheppard- Bordercollie- Mix) myself. I am not the most extroverted person and I don´t have to always be in the spotlight but I enjoy the company of people and I am quite used to it because I have three siblings.

  • Age

    18

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback