Johannes

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/09/2019 - 03/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Johannes and I currently live and study in Göttingen, a middle-size city in the middle of Germany. I really enjoy playing sports very much, especially football, and actually all different kinds of sports. I also like to get to know different cultures which is why two years ago I did a work stay in Italy with a Family helping in the garden and around the house, getting groceries and just helping with whatever was necessary. Besides that I have had the chance to do a voluntary year in India where I was working in a government school as an English teacher where we also installed a small vegetable garden and planting some trees. Since then I've been doing voluntary work for the organization (AFS). Together with others I've been helping to prepare students for their stay abroad.
    I'm looking for a place to stay in France because I really love the country and to practice speaking French among native speakers since I think this is the best way to learn it. I've been learning French in college and I think this summer is a good opportunity to further improve it before college starts again. Workaway provides the opportunity to get to know people from each country and hopefully build new friendships in many countries, which I think is wounderful and very important.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    From my previous experiences with work stay I have some knowledge about gardening and taking care of vegetables and trees. Besides that I can say that my proficiency in English is very good, because I stayed in the US for one year in high school on top of having had 9 years of Englisch in school. Furthermore because of studying Physics since two years I can surely help with homework, especially in Math and Physics.

  • Languages spoken

    German, Englisch, Italian, some Hindi

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback