Joana

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Finland, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2019 - 26/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Joana and I'm 21 years old.
    I made my A-levels in 2016 and went to Australia for five months where I worked on two horse farms and travelled afterwards. Now I started studying and I'm always looking for a place to stay in my holidays.
    My main hobby is horse riding. In addition to that I enjoy running, swimming and diving. I also spend a lot of time with my friends, family and my dog Pippa.
    I'd love to improve my English skills and earn more experience in horse caring.
    I'm interested in new cultures and countries and I'm looking forward to help your family as much as possible.
    Hope to hear from you! :-)
    Joana

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    horse riding/training (english), dogtraining, simple cooking, interacting with guests, child care

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am an open-hearted and curious person who enjoys new challenges and getting to know different cultures. I have learned a lot about patience and responsibility through caring for horses and animals in general.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

My dog Pippa
Australia cattle work

Feedback