Jillian

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m a 20 year old American born and raised in Idaho. I started my year living in a yoga ashram in the bahamas where I discovered my passion for traveling and learning about the different cultures of the world. Over this last year I visited Mexico, Thailand, Bali, and spent 6 months living in Australia. I strive to live a holistic and spiritual lifestyle. I enjoy being in nature and on the beach as much as possible. I just want to learn about and experience as much of the world as I can, while making connections with amazing people and communities!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching
  • What skills do you have?

    -Customer service- worked front desk at a preschool for 2 years as well as one on one with parents daily for 5 years
    -Management- manages 20+ staff members in closing tasks at preschool ie: cleaning, communicating with parents, caring for children
    -Houskeeping- spent two months at hostel cleaning through workaway
    -Reception- spent three months working reception for an ashram/ yoga regreat center.
    -Childcare- care for children ages 6 weeks to 12 years over 5 years time. Attended to their basic needs (feeding, changing, keeping them clean), nutured and comforted them, wrote curriculum, cooked, maintained a clean and sanitary classroom.
    Above all I have a great desire to serve and to learn. I’m excited for opportunities to expand my toolbox of skills, and I strive to meet every challenge with with a smile and positive attitude!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    I would love to pick up some new skills and am willing to do pretty much anything if you are willing to teach me! I am very open minded and pick up on things very quickly.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback