Jessica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Netherlands, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 20/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Jessica, I just graduated high school and I am now starting my gap year in which I’m thriving to travel and learn about other cultures as well as learn other languages. I decided to take this year off before going to uni because I knew that nothing would make me as happy and help me gain experience, as travelling and getting to know people and their life’s.

    Places I’d love to travel to:
    - Spain
    - UK
    - Canada
    - The Netherlands

    More Info :
    Since my dad grew up in Spain I’ve always wanted to live there and finally really learn Spanish, because I sadly never fully learned the language. I admire the Spanish culture with its people, the food and the nature which always made me not wanting to leave the country when visiting.
    *Update* Because of Covid I am not planning to go to Spain this year!
    I also plan on studying in the Netherlands and thats why I would love to spend some time and experience the culture aswell!
    Technically I am open to experience any country. These are just some ideas and preferences I initially had :)
    My big goal is to eventually spend about half a year working and traveling in Canada, together with my twin sister.
    My best friends would probably describe me as a very positive, open and sweet person since I am very empathetic and I truly care about people and their feelings and wishes.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    As I already mentioned I just graduated high school and I’ve been working in gastronomy and costumer service part time for years which taught me working with costumers/ people from all around the world.
    I fluently speak both German and English ( I am still trying to get better at it tho!) but only bits and pieces of Spanish ( which is why I want to learn it)
    I am great with kids since I love to spend time with my little cousins and play games, go outside to play or simply read them stories or cook and bake for / with them.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German/Spanish

  • What else ...

    I am passionate about anything to do with music and concerts! I love to read and I consider myself a great cook. At the moment I am working on my video editing skills and filming all my adventures in this gap year. ( ofc I will never pressure anyone to be in my videos! No worries!)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback