Renata

  • Hungary
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Email verified
Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Japan - from May 2024 until Apr 2025
    View all
  • Description

    Szia :)
    I'm Reni, coming from Hungary. I love travelling and meeting people from all around the world, therefore I was very happy to find workaway.
    My first experience was in France, where I spent six months altogether and with a great experience. I loved the country so much that I stayed there for 3 more years :))

    Now I am on the road again and looking forward to exploring Japan! I am eager to discover the gastronomy, to learn the language and make new friends here!

    I am really passionate about DIY projects, marketing and tourism related projects (I have a diploma in both with many years' of experience), and also about gardening, sewing, crocheting... I have many hobbies!

    During my former volunteering experiences, I was working as a fille au pair, renovated a kitchen, including painting, worked in the garden, decorated a shop's window for the winter season, helped with cooking, baking, and sewing.

    My work experiences are quite broad, too: I worked as an inbound tour organizer for 4 years (Japan was my main market), 1 year as a data analysis, as a partner relations assistant for a tourism office, in marketing and event organizing for a luxury hotel chain. Furthermore, I was a team coordinator for a global event, launching two services, worked in a tea shop, at a hotel reception and at a restaurant as a waitress. I had managerial works, strategic planning missions, product development tasks, etc.
    As for my education, I have a diploma in International Hotel and Hospitality management and International Sales and Business Management.

    My dream is to do a ski season and enjoy snow as much as I can! Please let me know if you have availabilities !
    For more info about my experiences, please check out my LinkedIn profile https://www.linkedin.com/in/szantaireni/

  • Interests

    Movies & TV
    Plant care
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Technology
    Sustainability
    Self development
    Photography
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Music
    Mountain
    Languages
    History
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Farming
    Events & social
    Culture
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can help you to progress in English and in French, and I would be really happy to teach you Hungarian words!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a really open-minded, creative person who loves to learn new things.
    I am skilled in baking, flower art, gardening, guest relationship management, translations (EN, FR, HU), marketing, crafts (carpentry, bricklaying, painting, tiling), etc.. Others usually say about me that I can always find creative solutions from nothing.
    In my free time, I like hiking, photography, sewing and crocheting.

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have a light almond intollerance - I can eat but I need to be careful

Feedback



Photos

Friends

Feedback