Isa

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/02/2019 - 02/07/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Isa (21),
    I'm from Amsterdam (the Netherlands) and studied at the art academy for the past two years. Here I could work with my hands and make stuff and get to know new material, but the focus didn't feel right. I'm really interested in permaculture and different ways of natural building, but this was mostly theoretical. So I've decided to take some time to travel and to work in different places, to learn a lot of new techniques and different ways of living. I like to be in places with a lot of people and different things going on, and love to go more outside in the nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    cooking, basic skills in working with tools and stuff, basic gardening skills

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    the Netherlands

  • What else ...

    I would love to learn a lot about natural building and how to do something like starting your own farm and maybe bring it back home. But I would also love to see the nature and meet new people and learn about other cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegaterian

Photos

Feedback