Irena

  • Greece
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Rena and I'm glad to be workawayer :)
    I live in the capital of Greece, Athens. It's multicultural city, so I think it gives me more desire to travel, to explore new places, new countries , new cultures. I joined the tourism industry several years ago and I still like my work;) I like to meet people from different countries, cultures. It really helps to practice cultural exchanges... You learn something from them, they learn something from you ;) Except this, it's useful by language exchange. What's the best way to learn/practice language? Of course it's to speak with native speaker 😉 Btw, Im still in process to learn my 7th language, French. It would be great to get some practice with native speakers. Also, I do not mind to practice my other languages.

    People say I'm artistic person in my own way... I create paintings with unique technique ....( here is a hint: mostly mistaken it for oil coloured) .
    And of course, I'm totally pet lover, I adore mostly dogs and cats, but surely don't have problem with rabbits or hamsters or parrots.... So be sure, I would be thrilled to play with them! Good to mention Im experienced with cats as I had one by myself few years ago.

    I'm responsible, self sufficient, independent person.

    I'm taking into consideration the necessary sanitary guidelines of local government, like using medical face mask indoors (like supermarket and shops) and outdoors (in Greece both obligatory), always having hand sanitizer with me as well as wet antiseptic napkins.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Blogging
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I'm working in tourism industry, so I can be helpful with any B&B or hostel.
    I can offer language exchange and cultural exchange.
    I can introduce you to the Greek cuisine 😉. It has several tasty dishes.
    I'm good in story telling and story listening.
    Sure I can help with cleaning , teaching, house sitting. I'm tidy, responsible and respectful. I would love also to pet sit as I'm animal lover.🤩🐕🐈

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Dutch: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I'm joyful person, I like to communicate with people, I like to learn about new cultures, visit new places, make new friends. Make the change, be the change.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Milk, honey

    • Special dietary requirements
      No bacon and no beans of any kind

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback