Iona

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Bulgaria, Denmark, Ireland, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 20/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Iona from Freiburg in Southern Germany. I graduated highschool in 2018, did a month-long Interrail-trip and after that spent the rest of 2019 travelling through the Balkan countries, doing workaway in Denmark and working on a festival. From September 2019 until March 2020 I went to Israel to volunteer in Haifa, where I worked with elderly people and in a kindergarden/nursery of a womens shelter. Because of Corona I was now forced to return to Germany and would love to spend the following time travelling a bit more, getting to know different people and exploring new places. I love being outdoors (especially with my two dogs), climbing, hiking and going for a run. Besides that I would also describe myself as a very creative person, I really enjoy reading and writing, photography and art.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm very good with dogs/animals in general, I did some babysitting in the past and worked with younger students for 4 years (helping with homework etc.), I worked with children age 0-6 in a kindergarden/nursery, I have experience working with elderly people, I have worked in a restaurant for half a year as a waitress and in gastronomy from a festival summer job, I can cook (mostly vegetarian/vegan) and do general housework- but generally I am open to any kind of work! In my previous workaway I also did lots of gardening work/weeding and cleaning inside and outside the house.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback