Imke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Chile, Malaysia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi there!
    my name is Imke, I am 22years old, originally from Freiburg/Germany.
    One of my biggest passions is travelling and discovering new places (doesn´t matter if country side/nature or nice cities), learning or improving languages, getting to know people, their ways of life and culture, music...
    So far I´ve been around a little in Europe, South America, New Zealand, Australia, Malaysia doing very different workaways and having a great helping and learning experience.
    I like helping out with kids, taking care around garden&house, I can do shopping&cooking/baking (bread, cakes)... Most of my proper jobs were in hospitality and I am happy to work in this area again.
    I am creative, very reliably and interested in everything new!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I would like to help out with
    children, pets, gardens & houses, (experienced in house+pet sitting), cooking/baking , as well I am able to prepare meals for large groups,
    Cleanups of course - I am a tidy person
    Café work, customer service

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I finished high school 3years ago (Steiner School). After working a little I went travelling(volunteering). I spend time in Southamerica, Oceania and Asia. There is a lot to do and to see, I am amazed and would like to go on... and on...
    For the moment I am back in Germany, figuring out what to study. But keeping my horizon wide and staying open minded

    Greetings,
    Imke

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Project group - the red riding hood is me
Tasmania 2017!!

Feedback