Ian

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2019 - 04/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello,
    I'm Ian from Philadelphia, United States. I have been working as a critical care Nurse for the past five years. I am currently living in Alaska and working as an intensive care travel nurse. My nursing background has allowed me to travel freely and volunteer in hospitals in some amazing places, including Nepal and Tanzania. I have used this time to not only enhance my knowledge of global health, but also experience the beauty of other cultures and places. My travels have brought me from Everest base camp and the top of Kilimanjaro to the northern tip of North America and the sacred valley of Peru. I love life, exploring, and meeting new people.
    Living in Alaska has evolved my perspective on the beauty of being outside.
    I will be studying for my Doctorate of Nursing Anesthesia starting in January 2020. Until then, I have 4-5 months of LIVING and exploring. I want to make the most of my time on this little planet. I love camping, climbing, music, hardwork, talking/chilling, fun, freedom, soccer, and ultimate frisbee. I am easy going and super fun/energetic but will also work diligently. Hopefully I am someone you're looking for!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Years of construction/landscaping/gardening projects
    -Renovated house/bathrooms
    -Built underground pool, stone walkways, inner city vegetable gardens
    -Worked at lumber yard/sawmill
    -Restaurant experience with cooking and serving food
    -lead counselor for youth summer camp
    -Positive attitude in all situations
    -Tech savvy, have made multimedia video productions
    -Years of emergency medical/nursing experience
    -Years of wilderness/camping experience, Backpacked worldwide - trekked/camped/hiked through Himalayas, Alaska, Africa, USA
    -experience with dogs/cats/reptiles, some experience with farm animals

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback