Hugo

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/06/2018 - 22/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1335

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hiii! I'm Hugo, 28 years young, born and raised in Brazil.
    I'm doing a world tour. I come to Europe after spending over 9 months traveling and volunteering in Africa. My goal is to meet and learn as much as I can about people and their traditions ... Hopefully their language as well.
    Well, I think I'm a really easy going guy, such as on my year abroad in the US my friends use to say they'd vote me for "whatever", 'cause I knew almost everyone in our dorm, from students to employees.
    Well, what can I do!? I love meeting people and learning about the differences between their culture and mine. I also love learning/improving my linguistics skills. After English and Spanish, I started working on my French. German is queued for some time soon. I fill like each language I learn open a new door, I want to walk on the streets and understand every interaction around me. If we get to meet I'll definitely try to learn some phrases in your language, and if you want, teach you some in Portuguese. The goal is 5 before turning 30.
    Besides languages and cultures, I love being outdoors, chilling on a beach or on a nice hammock in some country land. I also love each sport, but rock climbing, surfing, beach volleyball, soccer (I'm Brazilian), are the ones I'd choose over the others.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm working on my forth language (French);
    I've volunteered in different events helping, for example, as interpreter and child animator;
    I'm extremely easygoing and communicative;
    I've taken lots of tourists/friends out to show them around;
    I'm working on my second Bachelor's Degree majoring in Technology;
    I can help with sports since I've practiced many and I'm always keen to try new ones;
    I'm a hands on guy, I can help on buildings as well as with animals (which I've done before);
    I've worked behind the bar in two different countries.

  • Languages spoken

    Portuguese; English; Spanish; some French und nicht Deutsch :P

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I've backpacked trough the Brazilian coast, jumping from hostel to hostel, so I've a few funny/scary stories to tell so far. I've leaved abroad, spent one year and couple months studying at the University of California - Santa Barbara with a scholarship payed by the Brazilian government. I also volunteered with the Partners in Education at the Isla Vista Elementary School, to help taking care and playing around with some kids during the summer break.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback