Hong

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Hong and right now, I'm very interested in many fields.
    I love traveling and 2015 I finished High School and started to travel, because it was and is my big dream and by that I want to broaden my horizon as much as possible. I stayed during my world travel 4 months in Bali to work as a teacher and in a Turtle Conservation Center, which I totally loved. This year, I stayed in Poland with a family and taught basic English to their children, which I really enjoyed.
    I'm quite reliable, friendly, enthusiastic, independent, positive and I would love to work in many branches and different jobs- most of all I love to help other people. I'm interested in many things and therefore I would love to try out a lot.
    Also I'm keen about cultures and languages, so while working away I'd love to learn the language of the country I'm staying in.
    I also hope to build a friendship with my hosts and get to know them better.
    My aim through workaway is to learn more and maybe even get to know myself better- have a better understanding for the world I'm living in and to help as much as I can- where help is needed :).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I would love to work in farming or eco-projects, close by the ocean, in marketing/entrepreneur branch, media design (because I don't have much experiences with it).
    As a teacher, in a hotel/hostel, communication, tutoring etc.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Vietnamese: Fluent
    Indonesian: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Even though I might not even have practical experiences in the job I'm asking for, I definitely will put all my effort, positivity, energy in it to do it right!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback