Hollee

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Costa Rica, India, Jamaica, Malawi, Peru, Switzerland, Thailand, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2018 - 08/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, world!

    My name is Hollee, I am 20 years old, and I am ready to be apart of one another's PURPOSE in this little life!

    I am especially interested in farming, gardening, caring for animals, sustainability and off-grid living. Basically, I am an empty vessel for your purposes, more than ready to be immersed in knowledge and passion for all of the activities that make up a functioning, purposeful farm. This is in hopes of building a sanctuary farm and a sustainable homestead of my own that I can share with others someday too. It takes community, compassion, patience, hard work, and an open heart/mind to support one another's (and the planet's) true health and happiness. Let's do it!

    I can think of nothing more exciting than to learn from this beautiful planet and enrich each other's lives.
    I deeply value nature, expression, love, activity, growth, staying inspired, and enjoying LIFE. I play guitar, love to dance, sing, practice yoga, and make connections. I am hungry to set myself aside and work hard for a greater purpose, getting my hands dirty and connecting to life at every moment. I want to learn learn learn! And DO! I feel confident I can help in any area you might need a helping hand. I'm eager to learn and try new things, and create incredible bonds and memories in the process :)

    If you have any questions at all, please ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Adaptable, dedicated learner
    -Hard worker- especially when the work is active, expressive, and/or for a greater cause!
    -Positive/loving/good-vibes kind of human, prepared to be amazed by all
    -Physically capable of lifting, moving, cutting, hiking, digging, etc.
    -I do have some building experience and quite enjoy the work
    -Efficient with computers/internet/social media/basic Office programs
    -Great with kids! I love them and they love me haha
    -Lover of nature, life, and experiences of all kinds
    -Not a frantic or anxious person; I enjoy seeing myself adapt to take on challenges of any form, finding out if I can "do it" and not crumbling if I can't at first

    If you're looking for a certain skill, message me and I will gladly let you know if I've got it or not.

  • Languages spoken

    English and some American Sign Language

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    The most important part of this possibility is to truly HELP wherever help is needed- to make a tangible, positive impact in your world makes a tangible, positive impact in mine. What will we accomplish and create together?!:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan!

Photos

Feedback