Harvey

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (5)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I'm travelling across the world looking for adventurous outdoor activities

    My next destination:

    Chile
    View all
  • Description

    HI, I'm Harvey a 21 year old student travelling with my 3 friends. I am a very sociable person and I find great enjoyment from sharing time with friends and family. I am very relaxed and easy going, and will actively seek new experiences in new places.

    I have a strong passion for wildlife and the great outdoors. I've studied zoology at university where I also volunteered at a struggling zoo, where I played a key role in the enrichment and care of the animals. From a young age I have undertaken my own wildlife projects for instance I used to raise tadpoles and release the frogs at local ponds. I Have a drive for the protection and conservation of the natural world and its fauna. Coinciding with my love of wildlife I also take interest in the photography of animals, plants and landscapes. it is not something I am highly skilled at but something that brings me much pleasure It brings me much satisfaction being outdoors.

    Whether it's playing rugby and football, cycling, walking, or camping the outdoors is my element. I often find myself acting as a team leader in sports and other similar scenarios where I have a competitive nature and I am driven to succeed in sports. I have a great passion for water sports also. also have indoor passions, I have a love of cooking which is a hobby that consumes my weekends, usually ending up with a kitchen full of delicious pizzas. I cook everyday and take great passion in it.

    Another way I enjoy my rainy days is in the world of the internet, particularly YouTube where I find myself learning about all sorts of things and having a laugh while doing so.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have multiple years experience hosting, planning and running social events for both charitable and entertainment purposes, which have had great feedback and I've often been told I am "the life of the party" (excuse the cheesy line).

    I have gained much experience and expertise across sports like rugby and football. Sports have allowed me to become a great team leader and organise people working in a team. During these sports I've found myself taking a coaching/leadership type role teaching and helping younger less experienced players.

    Over the past 4 to 5 years I have developed my ability to cook from zero capability of boiling pasta without destroying the pan, to comfortability in cooking a range of dishes and having a general Knowledge of my way around the kitchen.

    I have a great drive and strength when it comes to outdoor work and I am more than ready to put blood sweat and tears into a task (especially if it involves animals). I would add to this an ability to problem solve in many scenarios. whilst carrying a permanent Christmas belly, I am fit and healthy and am more than capable to overcome any physical challenge (except running).

    I would say I have a great knowledge of the animal kingdom and the environments they live in. it is my biggest passion and I have watched just about all the documentaries there are to watch along with plenty of hands on experience with animals.

    I am very capable of making people feel comfortable around me, a friend once told me I fill any silence with my voice. this is a useful skill to have and can help me in social situations as well as others.

    I have had an on and off hobby of photography and can take some decent pictures especially wildlife and landscapes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can pick up languages very quickly and would love to add some to my repertoire

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I have previously bred chickens for a period of years along with many sporting hobbies, such as tennis, football, rugby, table tennis, and badminton. I have an interest in video games and the online world. I also have an ability to work my way around a computer and have a basic video editing capability.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Feedback