Harry

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2014 - 10/01/2016

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a farm kid from Central Nebraska who loved math and so went to college and became a math teacher. I love playing board games, and spending time outside. Love the feeling of accomplishment after a day of work. Interested in learning languages, especially German. I attended the University of Nebraska-Lincoln to study math and education. After graduation I taught math for one year at a small high school in Central Nebraska. Currently I am helping teach Science and English in a small Spanish high school until the end of May. My Mother is from Switzerland and my Father is from Nebraska.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up on a farm in Central Nebraska, so I am able to drive tractors and do general farm work. I have done some basic construction, dry-walling, flooring and such. I went to the University of Nebraska-Lincoln to study math and be a high school teacher.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Swiss/American

  • What else ...

    I come from a large family and love playing board/card games. I also very much enjoy skiing or hiking in the mountains and just being outside in general. I also enjoy reading.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Feedback