Hannah

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/08/2019 - 19/09/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Hannah, and I'm in my third year at Stanford University (just outside of San Francisco, California, USA). I have loved my experience here, but am eager to learn outside the classroom. I'm a very creative person, and love to draw, paint in watercolor, take photos, tell stories, and even make films. I have lived in cities my whole life (I grew up in Los Angeles), but have always felt more at home in nature and have benefited greatly from my experiences outdoors, which include camping, backpacking, whitewater rafting, boating, waterskiing, surfing, and a little bit of gardening and woodworking.
    I learn best when I'm working on a project with my hands! As such, I can assure you that I am extremely devoted worker and an eager learner. My education and experience have instilled in me a real passion for working with my hands, and I look forward to many days of hard work. Some things I am interested in learning about include woodworking/furniture-making, organic farming, cheesemaking, beekeeping, viticulture/wine production, and brewing/fermentation. That being said, I am very open to a wide range of skills to acquire! Additionally, I am a real food lover and amateur chef, and would love to exchange recipes and help out in the kitchen. I consider myself a friendly and social person, so I would love to form new friendships, share stories, and exchange wisdom; however, I am also very appreciative of alone time to reflect and recharge.
    Thanks for reading!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up helping out in my grandfather's hobby woodshop, so I have a basic understanding of various woodworking tools. Artistic skills include painting, embroidery, photography, videography, and writing. I can work my way around a kitchen pretty well, and have experience in breadmaking, fermentation, and food preservation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    22

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback