Holly

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/02/2019 - 01/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    129

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a curious student of life, who embraces new experiences with enthusiasm. I am a care taker of homes, gardens, pets and humans alike. I believe in the kindness of strangers and taking people at their word. This beautiful life is brief and so I do my best to not take myself too seriously, but instead foster sincerty with all beings along my path.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a background in holistic nutrition and continue to study its application. I have been self employed as a personal chef and love researching and creating diet specific tonics. I have worked in homes with the elderly and those in hospice. I am also a trust worthy personal assistant. I owned a 100 yr old home with a rental unit attached and maintained its up keep for 14 yrs. Additionally, I managed two cottages on Airbnb.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    53

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    My professional background is in the building industry and Food & Beverage. Now that my two grown daughters are on their own I decided to take my skills on the road. A bit of a rolling stone I enjoy a flexible schedule and varying tasks. Just as much at home in the kitchen as well as the barn. I am a romantic. A lover of music, art and nature. I am motivated by my own integrity and work ethic rather than finance alone. I have excellent references for your assurance, available upon request.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

snow on the beach !
Dishing ice cream for the kids at Cedella Booker Primary school in Nine Mile, JA
my grandson and I visiting a donkey rescue
my " ride or die" parakeet
my friend BJ
my kids
bus sitting
camping at mt hood
happy hens
walking the rottys
mile marker 1
Gourmet " holly pops"
pup sitting

Feedback