Gustavo

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2020 - 15/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    To me the best part of travelling is getting in touch with local people and experiencing their culture, way of life. I go to hostels instead of hotels, I prefer visiting non touristic places when abroad.
    I love the sea and everything abut it. Whenever the busy life of a medical student allows me a break, I escape underwater - scuba diving is one of my passions.
    As a DIY enthusiast I keep myself busy (and stress free :) by always finding something to fix - plumbing, electricity, carpentry, etc).
    I hope to be able to explore and exchange experiences with the help of workaway.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I like fixing things!
    I grew up in family of "DOers". As early as I can remember, dad or grandad were always doing something in the house: putting up shelves, redecorating a wall, fixing the washing machine, installing new sockets or fixing a burst pipe.....so as a good helper I picked up their skills and learned to love DIYing.
    I m a scuba dive instructor, graduated in Computer Engineering and Im on my last year of medical university.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Bulgarian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    40

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback