Giovanni

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/04/2019 - 21/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm studying german language on my own, at a very beginning level, and I would like to live for some time (perhaps years) in Germany or Austria to improve this language, before to return to Italy.

    I studied construction engineering at university, but since 5 years I'm working as a gardener, with different experiences in organic agriculture. Then, I really like to work with wood and I would like to learn more about carpentry and woodworking. I'm especially interested about practical works of restructuring and renovation of buildings (with an open eye on environmental comfort and sustainability) about which I need to learn a lot, even till a nearly professional level. Moreover, it would be nice for me to learn more about the care of farm animals such goats, sheeps or donkeys; if possible to learn how to make dairy products or how to integrate those animals in a farm. I'm of course at the disposal to cook, to clean and to perform any other normal routine-related activity.

    I see human relationships and respect for life and nature as fundamental values - among others - that must be discovered, learned and strenghtened... through the ups and downs of the daily life. There must be a time to work, to hike in nature and towns, to listen good music, to have good conversations or to share the silence, as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, CAD drawing, basic skill as bricklayer, plumber and woodworker. I like to study, pick and cook wild edible herbs. I can (a bit) and I like to play the guitar. One of my greatest skill is.. to eat and to try regional food :)

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German (basic)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • What else ...

    During past years, I involved myself with no profit organisations and projects, mostly in relation to environmental and social sustainability and alternative education for youngs and children. In the past, I used to work in a little bike rental during summer, with tourists and bike reparations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Helgoland, Deutschland 2019
Helgoland, Deutschland 2019
Hannover, Deutschland 2019
Hamburg, Deutschland 2019
Hannover Maschsee, Deutschland 2019
Sitzberg, Schweiz 2018
Kutaisi, Georgia 2018

Feedback