Eugenio
& Rebecca

  • Italy & Ireland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (5)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified
ID verified
Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    At home

    Activities we are interested in:

    Connecting back to the land
    Growing organic fruit and vegetables
    Permaculture
    Animal husbandry
    Apiculture (we'd love to produce our own honey)
    Medicinal plants
    Eco-lodges / Farm stays / Retreats

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We are Eugenio (Italian) and Becky (Irish). We are new to Workaway since April 2024.
    We have been together for 12 years, living in Dublin. Last Nov 2023, we decided it was time to leave life in Ireland behind and open up to new possibilities for our future by going travelling & seeking out new experiences.

    As part of this journey, we wanted to be purposeful and use the time to connect with like-minded people and learn new skills in our areas of interest.
    We have a strong urge to leave behind the traditional 9-5 grind of life and connect back to nature & a more conscious way of living. Our dream is to own land, live sustainably in nature with animals and maybe create a wellness or retreat space to welcome others into. We want to engage in meaningful work that gives us purpose.
    In order to achieve this, we feel it is important to learn the skills needed in order to make this a reality and understand more as to what we want to create.

    We are very interested in opportunities connecting back to the land, growing organic fruit and vegetables, learning about permaculture, animal husbandry or apiculture (we'd love to produce our own honey), working with medicinal herbs, learning any alternative medicine or wellness practices, finding opportunities at eco lodges, farm stays or retreats to gain more insights. We would love to establish meaningful relationships with like-minded souls (humans, dogs and other animals).

    As people & as a couple, we are extremely open, honest & friendly with good intent and a lot of respect towards others.
    We work well on our own initiative but also take direction well & pick up new skills quickly once shown. We are dedicated & reliable people who value the experience available on Workaway & look forward to new opportunities to connect, learn & grow!
    We love to eat, (we don't drink or smoke), enjoy meeting new people & having good conversation, reading, music, walks in nature, and meeting new furry canine friends. We are also currently learning Djembe drumming so if you want a basic lesson, we would be very happy to show you!

    We have much gratitude for any opportunities that help us on our journey & look forward to connecting with you soon :)

    Eugenio & Becky.

  • Interests

    Yoga / Wellness
    Writing
    Self development
    Sailing / Boating
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Pets
    Mountain
    Languages
    Music
    History
    Hiking
    Fitness
    Gardening
    Dancing
    Farming
    Culture
    Cooking & food
    Beach
    Books

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach you Italian from scratch.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    PAINTING & DYI: wall sanding, painting, decorating, created wall stencil design. Wood staining, tile removal.
    GARDENING: contributed to the creation of an organic vegetable plot - prepared the soil, used the rotivator, planted seeds, weeded and watered the plot.
    ANIMALS: experienced dog minders, we are naturally drawn to animals. We'd love to learn new skills like farm animal husbandry.
    COOKING: food and eating is our passion. We love to cook food that is both tasty and healthy, sourcing organic and ethical ingredients. We consider ourselves "conscious omnivores". I have a passion for nutrition for optimal health and through the years we've read countless books on this topic.
    PHOTOGRAPHY: we love to take excellent travel photos and have a good eye for lighting and angles. Also good with photo editing apps.
    EXCEL: advanced users
    CONTENT WRITING
    SOCIAL MEDIA: We're no gurus but can assist
    ITALIAN: Native speaker (Eugenio) I can teach you, I'm strong at grammar.
    FRENCH: Intermediate (Eugenio)

  • Age

    41 & 39

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Photos

Friends

Feedback