Geneviève

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Ecuador, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/08/2019 - 17/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Español sigue.
    //////////////////////////////
    Hi, my name is Geneviève and I’m from Canada, Quebec, the part that speaks french! I’m now working like french asistant in the University of Guanajuato at Mexico. It’s important for me to know really people and not just surf from a place to another and I think it’s the only way to really share important things with others. It's why I want to stay the most posible I can in everyone of my stays. I’m super curious about nature, how to manage an organic garden, to live life with a rythm more natural and that goes to the basics. I’m a really open minded person, positive and able to see the good in little things. I love cats, mountains, nature and to do bike, yoga and climbing. Also, another part of me is more artistic because culture and arts are very important to me. Crafts, reading, writing, listening to music, go to plays and see authors’ movies are things that I enjoyed to do.
    //////////////////////////////
    Hola, soy Geneviève de Canadá, Quebec, la parte francesa del país. En el momento, trabajo como asistente de idioma a la Universidad de Guanajuato, en México. Me gusta tomar el tiempo para decubrir los lugares en cuales ando y a ayudar proyectos que sigan mis valores. Soy curiosa aprender más sobre la naturaleza, como funciona para manejar un jardín orgánico y vivir con un ritmo más lento y simple. También, tengo mente abierta, soy positiva y siempre veo el bueno en las cosas pequeñas. Me encantan los gatos, las montañas, la naturaleza, montar en bicicleta, hacer yoga y escalada. Pero tengo otra parte de mi que es más artística. Artesanía, arte y cultura son partes importantes de mi vida como leer, escribir, hacer corchete, escuchar música, ver películas de autor y obra de teatro son actividades que me gustan.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about: 

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I could help your family with the maintenance of your home, help with gardening, animals, cooking, children and artistic projects. I learn quickly and always want to do things in the most appropriate way possible.
    //////////////////////////////
    Podría ayudar a su familia con el mantenimiento de su casa, ayudar con jardín, animales, cocinar, niños y proyectos artísticos. Aprendo rápidamente y siempre quiero hacer las cosas de manera la más adecuada posible.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian, but I always want to try the typical dishes of the places where I travel. So, here sometimes I eat meat or fish. / Soy vegetariana, pero siempre quiero probar los platos típicos de los lugares donde yo viajo. Entonces, aquí a veces como

Feedback