Gaia

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there, my name is Gaia Luce and I’m love travelling through Workaway!

    I have experience in retail and in social media and marketing, so I would be happy to do anything customer facing, or to do with promoting a small business or charity. I've also tutored and babysat for years, so I'm very comfortable with teaching and with working with children. I have been studying for a degree in literature but I have a year or so free and I hope to spend aas much of it as possible travelling, improving my Spanish, and immersing myself in new cultures.

    I love wildlife and animals (and the sea!) and am very passionate about the environment and about social justice causes. I grew up on a biodynamic farm, and more recently I worked as a gardener, so I am interested in nature related work. I love to meet new people, and to just enjoy the crazy turns that life can take us on. Although I get a lot of energy from people, I find happiness in my own company too, especially loving gardening, reading and hiking. I am a spiritual person, and I love to meet people who are too!

    I'm creative, a hard worker and have tried my hand at lots of things (I'm a pretty good cook and a decent gardener) so hoping that I can share my skills through this amazing community!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    - I grew up on an organic herb farm so I'm very familiar with gardening and horticulture skills and consider myself to have quite green fingers. I'm also quite a fast learner so can pick up new skills
    - I have good people skills and am friendly and approachable ( I have some work experience in retail) so I think I would do a good job in a customer facing role.
    - I can sew, especially with a machine well, so can make clothing, repair things and also am quite creative.
    - I'm a pretty good cook :)
    - I'm a trained peer supporter (like a community counsellor) and am a good listener so people often find I can be useful for resolving conflicts or to help people who are feeling low.
    - Good with animals
    - I have a very can-do attitude, and am not shy about getting stuck in with work!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Would love to learn any language, but I'm particularly concentrating on Spanish at the moment

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I'm learning to salsa, I can read tarot cards and I'm really passionate about film and music (although I don't play instruments yet sadly). I can skate and I'm just learning how to fire juggle - but I'm not a pro yet! I grew up in Italy and have travelled quite a lot around Europe. I quite like academic stuff (I even studied in Oxford uni for a while) but most of all I love to feel like I'm growing every day, and making new friends across the globe is surely the best way to do that!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but I don't mind eating fish, if the need arises)

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback